Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

The views and ideas of the pupils at our school are represented through the School Council.  This meets every three weeks and comments on what is happening in school.  Each class selects three pupils to represent their views and raise issues for them.  A term of office is one year.

The purpose of the School Council is

  • to promote empowerment
  • to ensure that pupil's views are important and acted upon
  • to offer opinions about issues that affect them
  • to offer ideas for Charitable fundraising (local and international)
  • to improve the school
  • to develop citizenship skills

Reports from the School Council are submitted to the Headteachers and the Governing Body


The current School Council are:


Kieran Bowers

Willem Putman

Colby Warris

Amelie Hand

Evie Quigley

Sienna Stooke

Poppy Ward

William Lidbetter


Sophie Williams and Charlie Robson will assist the Little Owls and Puffins class.